Cloudy or Bad?

Last week I was on a business call to a party only a few blocks away. I commented on how cloudy it had become. He responded with “it really looks bad”. What? “Bad” never entered my mind. And even after he proclaimed “bad”, I was still at a loss as to how the clouds or the cloudy situation were bad.
He judged “bad and brought bad into his experience. I observed “cloudy” and enjoyed the beauty and majesty of the clouds.
Observation is power. Judgment is weakness. Judgment is limiting. What is is the way it really is.

Leave a Reply

