Forgetting Is Often Remembering

You’re about to get into the car and the envelope on your desk comes to mind. You say, “I forgot the envelope”. Or perhaps “I almost forgot”. The fact is you remembered. The envelope coming to mind is remembering. You remembered but saw “forgetting”. Years ago I would frequently remember something that I had to take with me minutes before I went out for the day. And with much concern I would characterize my remembering as “almost forgetting”. Wow! If I was so forgetful at my age, what could I expect in the years to come? Frightening.

I eventually realized that there was nothing to be concerned about. Remembering is not forgetting or even almost forgetting. Remembering is remembering. Most of the times that you “forget” you are actually remembering. Give yourself credit. In like manner we cast many of the is’s of our life as isn’t.  Our lives have been a series of is. All is. Including our ego’s perceptions of nonexistence. Nonetheless our lives have been an uninterrupted flow of is. Yes, often held back and dragged down by perceptions of the negative.

Success is a function of being in sync with the is-ness of the universe. The universe is the totality of the is. There is no isn’t in the Great Is. There is only is.

Observation is power. Judgment is weakness. What is is the way it really is.

Live, love, give, create, laugh, smile, enjoy, rejoice.

Leave a Reply

